Image title

CHROME

Urban mobility

TO THE PRODUCTS

For two decades Chrome has been the brand of urban mobility in the USA. Minimalist, authentic, functional and cool bags for long-term use in the city.


More than 20 years ago, a group of bicycle couriers and skaters met up in a basement room in Boulder/Colorado, got hold of an old Juki sewing machine, some truck tarps, and tear-proof nylon and salvaged a couple of discarded car safety belts. The reason? There were no courier bags available on the market which met their requirements in terms of indestructibility, functionality, reliable fit, and casual look. So they made short work of creating their own bags – something which didn't go unnoticed on the scene for long. Demand increased and Chrome Industries was established.

The first messenger bag from those days remains virtually unchanged and is still one of the icons of this cult label collection. Right from the outset, Chrome focused on developing solutions which were as minimalist, functional, robust and cool-looking as possible, designing them with great attention to detail, for people who are out and about on bikes or boards on a daily basis. For people who need a reliable partner that fits perfectly, accommodates all types of movement, can take a lot of punishment and is easy to put on and take off. This reasoning generated the brand's distinguishing feature and at the same time unique selling point – the metal buckle, a plug-in clasp from a car safety belt with the striking black and red griffin logo. The mythical griffin, a cross between a lion and an eagle, is a symbol of strength and vigilance – important properties on city streets.

Away from the mainstream, Chrome's bag collection has continued its success story on the urban biker, surfer, and skater scene – both in the USA and beyond. Urban culture is Chrome's playground and represents the brand character. Chrome bags are designed as accessories for the bike, office, and bar and are designed for urban heroes, explorers, and lateral thinkers.


Brand Video


Product Highlights

Urban Ex Rolltop 18
Item No. 7100BG2170
Fr. 0.00
Urban Ex Rolltop 28
Item No. 7100BG2180
Fr. 0.00
Brigade
Item No. 7100BG2320
Fr. 0.00
Loading
Loading

Image title

CHROME

Urbane Mobilität

ZU DEN PRODUKTEN

In den USA ist Chrome seit zwei Jahrzehnten die Marke für urbane Mobilität. Minimalistische, authentische, funktionale und coole Bags für den Dauereinsatz in der Stadt.


Mehr als 20 Jahre ist es her, dass sich in Boulder/Colorado ein paar Fahrradkuriere und Skater in einem Kellerraum zusammenfanden, eine alte Juki-Nähmaschine, Lkw-Planen sowie reissfestes Nylon organisierten und sich auf dem Schrottplatz ein paar ausgediente Autosicherheitsgurten besorgten. Der Grund? Es gab auf dem Markt keine Kuriertaschen, die ihren Ansprüchen nach Unverwüstlichkeit, Funktionalität, verlässlichem Sitz und lässigem Look erfüllten. Also kreierten sie kurzerhand ihre eigenen Bags, was in der Szene nicht lange unbemerkt blieb. Die Nachfrage stieg und Chrome Industries wurde gegründet.

Heute zählt die damals entstandene erste Messenger Bag immer noch nahezu unverändert zu den Ikonen in der Kollektion dieses Kultlabels. Von Beginn an ging es Chrome um die Entwicklung möglichst minimalistischer, funktionaler, robuster und mit viel Liebe zum Detail designter, cool aussehender Lösungen für Menschen, die in ihrem urbanen Umfeld tagtäglich mit Bike oder Board unterwegs sind. Die einen perfekt passenden, verlässlichen Partner brauchen, der alle Moves mitmacht, viel wegstecken und leicht an- und ausgezogen werden kann. Aus dieser Denke heraus entstand das Erkennungszeichen und zugleich Alleinstellungsmerkmal der Marke: das „Metal Buckle“, ein Steckverschluss eines Autosicherheitsgurtes mit dem prägnanten schwarz-roten Greif-Logo. Der mythische Greif, eine Mischung aus Löwe und Adler, ist Symbol für Stärke und Wachsamkeit. Eigenschaften, die auf den Strassen der Stadt nicht unwichtig sind.

Chromes Taschen-Kollektion hat abseits vom Mainstream in der Szene der urbanen Biker, Surfer und Skater ihre Erfolgsgeschichte fortgeschrieben – auch über die USA hinaus. Die urbane Kultur ist Chromes Spielplatz und bezeichnend für den Markencharakter. Chrome will mit seinen Taschen vom Bike zum Büro bis in die Bar begleitenund wendet sich an urbane Helden, Entdecker und Neudenker.


Brand Video


Produkte Highlights

Citizen
Artikel-Nr. 7100BG0020
Fr. 0.00
Barrage Cargo
Artikel-Nr. 7100BG1630
Fr. 0.00
Bravo 2.0 Night
Artikel-Nr. 7100BG1901
Fr. 0.00
am Laden
am Laden