Image title

ARENA

Water is our DNA

TO THE PRODUCTS

For the past 40 years, Arena has been supplying top swimmers and water sports enthusiasts worldwide with swimwear and accessories for competitions, training and recreational activities. The company’s success is based on extensie research, a lot of technical know-how and uncompromising quality.


Inspiration

Horst Dassler's inspiration was Mark Spitz. At the 1972 Olympics Spitz made history swimming his way to seven Olympic gold medals and setting the world record in all seven events. One year later in 1973 Dassler launched Arena with cutting-edge competitive swimwear.
Forty years later we're still true to that dream. We work with research centres, universities and athletes to discover how to make you swim better and faster. Our waterwear design and materials are in constant evolution. We've expanded our innovation today to meet the needs of all members of the swimming and water sports community.

Evolution

We are compelled to evolve. It's in our DNA. With evolution comes innovation, and innovation means trying something new.
We study fabric resilience, durability and UV protection, suit construction, body support and shaping for the female figure. From the early days of the sport with swimmers only using breaststroke to competitions today with sixteen separate events. From wool swimsuits to tiny briefs to high-tech full body suits. Swimming and swimwear have progressed enormously over time. And we continue to evolve with the sport and its athletes.

Instinct

We are 60% water. Water covers more than two-thirds of the earth we live on. Oceans, rivers and lakes, ice caps and glaciers, vapour in the air and moisture in the ground. Without water we would not survive. Our instinct to swim in it runs deep. When we swim we feel the purity and power of water. Our connection with it is visceral. Feel at one with the water. Be in your element.

Brand Video


Cobra TRI Goggle


Product Highlights

Cobra Tri Mirror
Item No. 3300000022
Fr. 0.00
Fr. 0.00
Flex Paddles
Item No. 33001E5540
Fr. 0.00
Loading
Loading

Image title

ARENA

L’eau c’est notre ADN

LES PRODUITS

Depuis plus de 40 ans, Arena fournit des maillots de bain et accessoires pour les compétitions, l’entraînement et les loisirs aux champions de natation et amateurs de sports nautiques du monde entier. Le succès de l’entreprise repose sur une recherche approfondie, un grand savoir-faire technique ainsi qu’une qualité sans compromis.


Inspiration

L’inspirateur de Horst Dassler a été Mark Spitz. Lors des Jeux olympiques de 1972, Spitz est entré dans l’histoire en remportant sept médailles d’or olympiques et en établissant un record du monde lors des sept événements. Un an plus tard, en 1973, Dassler a crée Arena avec des tenues de natation de compétition à la pointe de la technologie.
Quarante ans plus tard, nous sommes toujours fidèles à ce rêve. Nous travaillons avec des centres de recherche, des universités, et des athlètes pour trouver comment nager mieux et plus vite. Le design et les matériaux de nos tenues sont en constante évolution. Aujourd’hui nous avons élargi notre capacité d’innovation afin de satisfaire les besoins de tous les membres de la communauté des nageurs et des sportifs aquatiques.

Évolution

Nous nous engageons à évoluer. C’est notre ADN. Avec l’évolution vient l’innovation, et l’innovation signifie essayer de nouvelles choses. Nous étudions l’élasticité, la durabilité et la protection anti-UV des tissus, la fabrication des tenues, le soutien du corps et le profil pour les silhouettes féminines.
Des débuts du sport où les nageurs ne faisaient que de la brasse, aux compétitions d’aujourd’hui avec seize événements séparés. Des tenues de natation en laine aux maillots minuscules en passant par les combinaisons intégrales high-tech. La natation et les tenues de natation ont énormément progressé avec le temps. Et nous continuons a évoluer avec le sport et ses athlètes.

Instinct

Nous sommes faits d’eau à 60 %. L’eau recouvre plus des deux tiers de la Terre sur laquelle nous vivons. Les océans, les rivières et les lacs, les calottes glacières, la vapeur dans l’air et l’humidité dans le sol. Sans eau, nous ne pourrions pas survivre. L’instinct qui nous pousse à y nager est profond. Lorsque nous nageons, nous ressentons la pureté et la puissance de l’eau. Notre connexion avec elle est viscérale. Ne faites qu’un avec l’eau. Soyez dans votre élément.



Brand Video


Cobra TRI Goggle


Focus produits

Cobra Tri Mirror
No. d'article 3300000022
Fr. 0.00
M Reticulum Short
No. d'article 3300000067
Fr. 0.00
W Reticulum One Piece
No. d'article 3300000083
Fr. 0.00
W Gina Light Cross Back One Piece C-Cup
No. d'article 3300000151
Fr. 0.00
Flex Paddles
No. d'article 33001E5540
Fr. 0.00
Chargement en cours
Chargement en cours