Image title

CHROME

Urban mobility

TO THE PRODUCTS

For two decades Chrome has been the brand of urban mobility in the USA. Minimalist, authentic, functional and cool bags for long-term use in the city.


More than 20 years ago, a group of bicycle couriers and skaters met up in a basement room in Boulder/Colorado, got hold of an old Juki sewing machine, some truck tarps, and tear-proof nylon and salvaged a couple of discarded car safety belts. The reason? There were no courier bags available on the market which met their requirements in terms of indestructibility, functionality, reliable fit, and casual look. So they made short work of creating their own bags – something which didn't go unnoticed on the scene for long. Demand increased and Chrome Industries was established.

The first messenger bag from those days remains virtually unchanged and is still one of the icons of this cult label collection. Right from the outset, Chrome focused on developing solutions which were as minimalist, functional, robust and cool-looking as possible, designing them with great attention to detail, for people who are out and about on bikes or boards on a daily basis. For people who need a reliable partner that fits perfectly, accommodates all types of movement, can take a lot of punishment and is easy to put on and take off. This reasoning generated the brand's distinguishing feature and at the same time unique selling point – the metal buckle, a plug-in clasp from a car safety belt with the striking black and red griffin logo. The mythical griffin, a cross between a lion and an eagle, is a symbol of strength and vigilance – important properties on city streets.

Away from the mainstream, Chrome's bag collection has continued its success story on the urban biker, surfer, and skater scene – both in the USA and beyond. Urban culture is Chrome's playground and represents the brand character. Chrome bags are designed as accessories for the bike, office, and bar and are designed for urban heroes, explorers, and lateral thinkers.


Brand Video


Product Highlights

Urban Ex Rolltop 18
Item No. 7100BG2170
Fr. 0.00
Urban Ex Rolltop 28
Item No. 7100BG2180
Fr. 0.00
Brigade
Item No. 7100BG2320
Fr. 0.00
Loading
Loading

Image title

CHROME

La mobilité urbaine

LES PRODUITS

Aux USA, Chrome est la marque synonyme de mobilité urbaine depuis 20 ans. Des sacs minimalistes, authentiques, pratiques et sympa pour une utilisation durable en ville.


Cela fait plus de 20 ans que des coursiers à vélo et des skaters se sont réunis dans une cave à Bouder/Colorado et se sont procuré une vieille machine à coudre Juki, des bâches de camion et du nylon résistant aux déchirures, ainsi que des ceintures de sécurité usagées, récupérées à la casse. Pour quelle raison? Le marché ne proposait pas de sacs de coursier répondant à leurs exigences en termes de solidité, de fonctionnalité, de maintien solide et de style sympa. Ils se sont donc mis à la tâche et ont créé leurs sacs personnels, qui ont vite été remarqués dans leur milieu. Et comme la demande ne cessait de croître, Chrome Industries a vu le jour.

Le tout premier sac de messager, demeuré quasiment identique, fait toujours partie des icônes de la gamme de cette marque culte. Dès le début, Chrome s’est attaché à concevoir les solutions les plus minimalistes, fonctionnelles et robustes possible, créées avec le souci du moindre détail et dans un style décontracté, pour les gens qui se déplacent tous les jours à vélo ou sur un skate dans leur environnement urbain: des gens qui ont besoin d’un partenaire qui leur ressemble, fiable, qui les suit dans tous leurs mouvements, résistant à tout et facile à mettre et à enlever. Ce concept a donné naissance au signe de reconnaissance qui est également l’argument clé de vente de la marque: la « boucle en métal », la fermeture encliquetable d’une ceinture de sécurité, ornée du logo imposant du griffon rouge sur fond noir. Le griffon, animal mythique à mi-chemin entre le lion et l’aigle, symbolise la force et la vigilance – des qualités loin d’être négligeables dans les rues de la ville.

La collection de sacs Chrome a poursuivi son parcours couronné de succès dans le milieu des cyclistes, des surfeurs et des skaters des villes, loin des produits de masse – également en dehors des USA. Terrain de prédilection de Chrome, la culture urbaine définit le style de la marque. Les sacs Chrome suivent leur propriétaire du vélo au bureau puis au bar, et sont destinés aux héros, aux explorateurs et aux nouveaux penseurs urbains.


Brand Video


Focus produits

Urban Ex Rolltop 18
No. d'article 7100BG2170
Fr. 0.00
Urban Ex Rolltop 28
No. d'article 7100BG2180
Fr. 0.00
Brigade
No. d'article 7100BG2320
Fr. 0.00
Chargement en cours
Chargement en cours