Image title

HISTORY

ABOUT CHRIS sports

HISTORY

Alaska, April 1989: After the Junior World Championships, serviceman Christian "Chris" Bättig decided not to return home right away, but rather to fly on to Salt Lake City with a friend. Their mission: to pedal across the USA. Their vehicle: a mountain bike, which at the time was still relatively unknown in their Swiss homeland but was the perfect choice for them because it wasn't the asphalt highways that attracted the two cyclists, but rather the steep mountain trails and dusty desert paths that they were itching to try out with their wide, knobby tires. After three months, they had spent their last pennies and the two young men traveled back home – with both bikes checked as luggage.
During the first ride in Toggenburg, it quickly became apparent to Christian Bättig that their bikes were exotics in Switzerland, as the trend from North America hadn't quite arrived yet. At the same time, the young carpenter soon realized that the bikes were a big hit with outdoor sports enthusiasts. Things started happening really quickly after that. Driven by his own enthusiasm for the sport and a passion for quality materials, Christian Bättig tracked down the American manufacturer of his bike and became its Swiss importer practically overnight. Christian Bättig had bagged his first brand. 2015  CHRIS sports celebrated the 25th anniversary with Rocky Mountain.

Since 2009 ist CHRIS sports has been active in Germany and Austria. In Germany CHRIS sports is responsible for sales of the brand Dæhlie with a main agency based in Munich. The brand portfolio in Austria includes Dæhlie, Chrome, Keen, Mountain Hardware and New Balance. In Austria the sales team consists of a sales manager and two sales employees. The showroom in the Brandboxx in Bergheim/Salzburg is the central location where all the customers from Austria can view the new collections.

The logistics processes are carried out by our distribution centers in Werndorf (Austria) and in Radolfzell (Germany). As in Switzerland, professional logistics is also important for CHRIS sports in Austria and Germany.

In order to be able to use synergies efficiently, the Product Management, Purchasing, Marketing, Customer Service and Back-Office at CHRIS sports are centralized in Münchwilen.

Today, CHRIS sports AG is a general distributor of 23 top brands.

Loading
Loading

Image title

HISTOIRE

DE CHRIS sports

Histoire

Alaska, en avril 1989: Après le championnat du monde de juniors, le serviceman Christian « Chris » Bättig a décidé de ne pas retourner directement à la maison, mais de voler à Salt Lake City avec un ami. Leur mission : courir les Etats-Unis avec leurs vélos. Leurs vélos, c’est-à-dire des VTT, vélo tout-terrain, presque inconnus en Suisse. La chose qui a fait envie aux jeunes suisse, ce n’était pas les highways asphaltés, mais le chemin de montagne raide et les piste du désert poussiéreux. Mais après trois mois, leurs portemonnaies étaient vides. Les jeunes hommes retournaient à la maison – parmi leurs bagages, les VTT.

En suisse, ils sont des raretés. Christian Bättig s’en rend compte en prendre les premiers tours dans le Toggenburg. Le trend d’Etats-Unis n’est pas encore arrivé en Suisse. Au même temps, il se rend compte que les vélos sont très en vogue parmi les sportifs outdoor. Motivé par son enthousiasme propre pour le sport et par la joie du matériel, Christian Bättig a retrouvé le producteur américain de son VTT et devient l’importateur de la Suisse presque du jour au lendemain. C’est la première marque de l’entreprise CHRIS sports. En 2015, CHRIS sports a célébré son anniversaire de 25 ans avec Rocky Mountain.

Depuis 2009 CHRIS sports est également présent en Allemagne et Autriche. En Allemagne CHRIS sports est responsable des ventes de la marque Dæhlie avec une agence principale basée à Munich. Le portefolio des marques de CHRIS sports en Autriche comprend Dæhlie, Chrome, Keen, Mountain Hardware et New Balance. Le réseau de distribution en Autriche se compose d’un collaborateur de le chef des ventes ainsi que deux collaborateurs de notre service externe. Le Showroom dans la Brandboxx à Bergheim/Salzburg est le premier interlocuteur de nos clients en Autriche.

Les opérations logistiques sont effectuées dans notre entrepôt de livraison à Werndorf (A) et à Radolfzell (D). Comme en Suisse, CHRIS sports tient à avoir un service logistique professionnel en Autriche et en Allemagne.

Les départements Product Management, Achat et Marketing ainsi que le Service Client et le back- office sont centralisés au sein de CHRIS sports à Münchwilen pour que toutes les synergies puissent être utilisées le plus efficacement possible.

Pour le moment, CHRIS sports AG est l’importateur général de 23 marques.

Chargement en cours
Chargement en cours